Photo of SAG-AFTRA


Organization Overview

SAG-AFTRA was formed March 30, 2012 by two unions with rich histories, Screen Actors Guild, founded in 1933, and the American Federation of Television and Radio Artists, founded in 1937 as the American Federation of Radio Artists.

Roberta Reardon and Ken Howard, formerly the national presidents of AFTRA and SAG, respectively, served as co-presidents of SAG-AFTRA until the first national elections, at which time Ken Howard became the first elected president of SAG-AFTRA.

SAG-AFTRA represents approximately 160,000 actors, announcers, broadcast journalists, dancers, DJs, news writers, news editors, program hosts, puppeteers, recording artists, singers, stunt performers, voiceover artists and other entertainment and media professionals. SAGAFTRA members are the faces and voices that entertain and inform America and the world with national offices in Los Angeles and New York, and local offices nationwide representing members working together to secure the strongest protections for entertainment and media artists into the 21st century and beyond.

Visit SAG-AFTRA online at or follow us on Facebook (, Twitter (, Instagram (@sagaftra) and YouTube (
Mary Cavallaro
Amy Hall
Eddie Leiva
Maggie Russell-Brown
Tom Magner
Tom Magner Broadcast Business Representative/Labor Counsel
PMJA Logo Supporter